2021 Ohio APME- Newspaper

Best Editorial Writer ( Division I)Back

  • Place Name: First Place
    Contestant Name: The Ironton Tribune
    Entry Title: Best Editorial writer - Heath Harrison
    Entry Credit: Heath Harrison
    Judge Comment: Great context and analysis to better explain to readers why they should care.
  • Place Name: Second Place
    Contestant Name: The Marion Star
    Entry Title: Benjamin Lanka, editorial writer
    Entry Credit: Benjamin Lanka
    Judge Comment: Great writing and logical thinking, helping readers connect the dots.
  • Place Name: Third Place
    Contestant Name: The Marietta Times
    Entry Title: Editorials by Christina Myer
    Entry Credit: Christina Myer
    Judge Comment: None